top of page

Structure

doodle_line.png

At the beginning of the Zen Lab there was the desire to create and live psychologically oriented Zen practice in an urban context with other like-minded people. We had many ideas, visions and the commitment to use our time and energy to make this dream come true. At the same time, we didn't know what it would take for Zen practice to gain strength in a city like Leipzig. 

Since the beginning, the Zen Lab has grown steadily. The project has become more complex and our own demands on the quality of our offers have increased. In order to gain reliability, strengthen participation and to avoid arbitrariness as much as possible, the need for a firmer and clearer structure became increasingly clear. 

In the summer of 2023, we therefore decided to develop a statute together with an organizational consultant by defining the different roles with their rights and obligations. The statute serves, on the one hand, to preserve the core of the Zen Lab and, on the other hand, to create clarity, transparency and orientation. 

The different and most important elements of the statute are briefly summarized below.
decisions they make and how they are made.

Statut Organigram (3).png

The main responsible persons are the people who form the core of the Zen Lab. You maintain and develop the basic idea and vision of the Zen Lab and bear the main responsibility, as well as rights and obligations. You have the right to vote in all decisions affecting the Zen Lab and can decide on simple or fundamental changes to the statutes.
Current main responsible persons: Alexander, Clara, David

The Zen practice management are the people who are responsible for the spiritual direction and quality of Zen practice in the Zen Lab. You have many years of Zen Lab practical experience and a connection to the Dharma Sangha. Among other things, you will incorporate the practical positions that support the various formats of Zen practice.
Current Zen practice leadership: Alexander, Clara, David
 

The organizational management are the people who are responsible for the work organization of the Zen Lab. They take care of the implementation, which affects the space, public relations, events, finances and other organizational aspects. In addition to the organizational tasks, the organizational management has the main responsibility for the Zen practice formats.
Current organizational leadership: Angelina, Alexander, Clara, David, Hannes, Helena, Oleg
 

The organizational members are people who actively participate in the work organization of the Zen Lab. You take on supporting tasks or functions in consultation with the organizational management. The prerequisite for becoming an organizational member of the Zen Lab is to have been a permanent member of the Zen Lab for at least 1 year.
There are currently 24 organizational members

The Practice positionsis a group of people who support Zen practice formats such as weekly meditation times. You will be trained by the Zen practice management. 
There are currently 14 people in practical positions

The permanent members are people who regularly practice with the Zen Lab and pay the Zen Lab membership fee (or are exempt from paying a fee) on a monthly basis and thus contribute significantly to financial stability.

Are you wondering how you can become a permanent member of the Zen Lab?
You can find all information about this on our members page.

For each of these roles, the statute defines what requirements there are to take on this role and what rights and obligations derive from this. It also defines how often the different roles come together, what decisions they make and how they are made.
 

bottom of page

top of page

Struktur

doodle_line.png

Am Anfang des Zen Labs stand der Wunsch, psychologisch orientierte Zen-Praxis im städtischen Kontext mit anderen Gleichgesinnten zu gestalten und zu leben. Wir hatten viele Ideen, Visionen und das Commitment, unsere Zeit und Energie einzusetzen, um diesen Wunsch zu verwirklichen. Gleichzeitig wussten wir nicht, was es braucht, damit die Zen-Praxis in einer Stadt wie Leipzig an Kraft gewinnt. 

Seit dem Beginn ist das Zen Lab stetig gewachsen. Das Projekt hat an Komplexität gewonnen und unser eigener Anspruch an die Qualität unserer Angebote ist gestiegen. Um an Verlässlichkeit zu gewinnen, Mitbeteiligung zu stärken und um Willkür möglichst zu vermeiden, wurde die Notwendigkeit einer festeren und klareren Struktur immer deutlicher. 

Im Sommer 2023 beschlossen wir daher, zusammen mit einem Organisationsberater ein Statut zu entwickeln, indem die unterschiedlichen Rollen mit Ihren Rechten und Pflichten festgelegt werden. Das Statut dient zum einen dazu, den Kern des Zen Labs zu bewahren und zum anderen Klarheit, Transparenz und Orientierung zu schaffen. 

Nachfolgend sind die unterschiedlichen und wichtigsten Elemente des Statuts kurz zusammengefasst.
tscheidungen sie treffen und wie diese getroffen werden.

Statut Organigram (3).png

Die Hauptverantwortlichen sind die Personen, die den festen Kern des Zen Labs bilden. Sie bewahren und entwickeln die Grundidee und Vision des Zen Labs und tragen die Hauptverantwortung, sowie Rechte und Pflichten. Sie haben ein Stimmrecht bei allen Entscheidungen, die das Zen Lab betreffen, und können einfache oder grundlegende Änderungen des Statuts beschließen.
Aktuelle Hauptverantwortliche: Alexander, Clara, David

Die Zen-Praxis Leitung sind die Personen, die für die spirituelle Ausrichtung und die Qualität der Zen-Praxis im Zen Lab verantwortlich sind. Sie haben eine langjährige Zen Lab Praxiserfahrung und eine Verbindung zur Dharma Sangha. Sie arbeiten unter Anderem die Praxispositionen ein, welche die verschiedenen Formate der Zen-Praxis unterstützen.
Aktuelle Zen-Praxis Leitung: Alexander, Clara, David
 

Die organisatorische Leitung sind die Personen, welche für die Arbeitsorganisation des Zen Labs zuständig sind. Sie kümmern sich um die Umsetzung, die den Raum, die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, die Veranstaltungen, die Finanzen und andere organisatorische Aspekte betreffen. Neben den organisatorischen Aufgaben trägt die organisatorische Leitung die Hauptverantwortung bei den Zen-Praxis Formaten.
Aktuelle organisatorische Leitung: Angelina, Alexander, Clara, David, Hannes, Helena, Oleg
 

Die organisatorischen Mitglieder sind Personen, die sich aktiv an der Arbeitsorganisation des Zen Labs beteiligen. Sie übernehmen unterstützend Aufgaben oder Funktionen in Absprache mit der organisatorischen Leitung. Die Voraussetzung, um organisatorisches Mitglied im Zen Lab zu werden, ist, mindestens 1 Jahr festes Mitglied im Zen Lab zu sein.
Zurzeit gibt es 24 organisatorische Mitglieder

Die Praxispositionen ist eine Gruppe an Personen, welche die Zen-Praxis Formate wie z.B. die wöchentlichen Meditationszeiten unterstützen. Sie werden von der Zen-Praxis Leitung eingearbeitet. 
Zurzeit nehmen 14 Personen Praxispositionen ein

Die festen Mitglieder sind Personen, welche regelmäßig mit dem Zen Lab praktizieren und den Mitgliedsbeitrag (oder beitragsbefreit sind) des Zen Labs monatlich zahlen und somit maßgeblich zur finanziellen Stabilität beitragen.

Du fragst Dich, wie Du festes Mitglied im Zen Lab werden kannst?
Alle Informationen dazu findest Du auf unserer Mitgliederseite.

Für jede dieser Rollen ist im Statut definiert, welche Voraussetzungen es gibt, um diese Rolle einzunehmen, und welche Rechte und Pflichten sich daraus ableiten. Außerdem ist dort definiert, wie häufig die verschiedenen Rollen zusammenkommen, welche Entscheidungen sie treffen und wie diese getroffen werden.
 

bottom of page